Need Help In Picking

BRIFKI

So I did some looking around and found a few i like. I'm new to airsoft so bear with me.

What are your thoughts on these? And/Or the manufactures of these?

Rifle

Pistol

CQB style of play (maybe in the future)

Thanks.

Bolt seems to be fairly hit or miss reliability wise...  I have their a MK18 MOD-0 B.R.S.S. and while it is fun to shoot with the recoil, has decent externals, etc. I've already had some annoying issues with it and wouldn't recommend the brand for your first (or only) gun.  If you are willing and able to spend the $288 for the more expensive Bolt I would look into other brands like ICS, G&P, G&G, VFC, Krytac, etc. and see if you like anything there as paying the same or potentially expanding your budget to ~$350 or so on another brand would probably get you something you would be a lot more happy with.

While I'm not familiar with the particular model of CYMA AK you picked out, their AKs in general seem to be the quintessential recommendation for a first AEG.  Affordable, reasonably reliable, V3 gearbox is pretty easy to work on (not sure how bad getting the gearbox out is on that model though) and decent externals.  I have a couple of their other AKs and they have treated me pretty well.  If you really want an AK platform rifle I would probably go with this to start out with unless someone here has a good reason to avoid that particular model.

I know virtually nothing about the pistols and CQB stuff listed so I'll leave those to someone who might know more.

Edited by Spectra

Out of the three rifles you listed, the CYMA hands down. It's the only one of the three that I could recommend getting without either stepping up in price or paying extra to upgrade it.