Tournaments? Cash Prizes?

duhske

I am very curious to know if there are any events/tournaments in Indiana that have cash prizes, or anything similar. I am fairly new to airsoft but I have done some research and have found a few places that have held  events like this, but I am not sure if Indiana has anything like this. I would very appreciate information on this topic. Thanks.

Duhske.

Not really.  You would have to look at the larger Ops like Lion Claws, American Milsim, Blacksheep, etc. for stuff like that and they don't necessarily have a prize per se.

It's larger ops like those have a raffle at the end of the event.  Makes it fair for everyone who attended and stayed after for the end of game scenario and AAR.

If you actually stated that there would be a prize for the 'winner' to a game, everyone and their mother would cheat to win that prize.  Airsoft is about having fun and playing with honor, not about winning a prize.

Edited by Endgame
  • Upvote 3

If you actually stated that there would be a prize for the 'winner' to a game, everyone and their mother would cheat to win that prize. Airsoft is about having fun and playing with honor, not about winning a prize.

While I agree with this, there is one discrepancy: my mom doesn't play. xD

• Upvote 1

While I agree with this, there is one discrepancy: my mom doesn't play. xD

Or does she?  :ph34r:

Throwing prizes for winning such as money into something like airsoft thats completely based on peoples honor is going to end up in a bad train wreck. Now giving "awards" or having personal prizes or goals can be done. For example this weekend at Blind Fury in OH my prize will be having just enough energy left at the end of the event to climb back up "the hill" at the events conclusion by willpower alone. You get out of events what you put into them. Cash prizes are going to complicate things and if you are here to win money you might want to rethink your reasons for playing airsoft. 

~Joker 

• Upvote 3